top of page



  • John A. Dyer, MD Award: awarded to a resident in their final year of training to recognize mentorship, leadership, and teamwork at the Mayo Clinic Department of Ophthalmology

  • National Eye Institute Travel Grant: awarded for ARVO abstracts at the annual ARVO meeting whose research findings are considered to be of high interest to vision research

  • Book Award: received three times for demonstrating outstanding performance on the Ophthalmic Knowledge Assessment Program examination

  • Lewis E. and Edith Phillips Scholarship for Outstanding Academic Achievement: received at the University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health (UWSMPH)

  • Youmans Award in Medical Physiology: awarded annually to outstanding students in medical physiology at UWSMPH

  • Dr. Otto Mortensen Award for Excellence in Medical Neurosciences: awarded annually to an outstanding student in medical neurosciences at UWSMPH

  • Pathology Honor Society Award

  • Wisconsin Academy of Family Physicians Summer Extern Essay Contest Winner

  • Dr. Otto Mortensen Award for Excellence in Gross Anatomy:  awarded annually to an outstanding student in gross anatomy at UWSMPH

  • Award for Excellence in Organic Chemistry, American Chemical Society



Repp DJ, Burkat CN, Lucarelli MJ.  Lacrimal excretory system concretions: canalicular and lacrimal sac.  Ophthalmology. 2009 Nov;116(11):2230-5. 


Repp DJ, Hodge DO, Baratz KH, McLaren JW, Patel SV.  Fuchs Endothelial Corneal Dystrophy:  Subjective Grading versus Objective Grading Based on the Central to Peripheral Thickness Ratio.  Ophthalmology. 2013 Apr;120(4):687-94.  





bottom of page